>Hello December!

>I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: I love the beginning of a new month! I had a lofty goal of losing 10 lbs in November and I failed. Miserably.

It’s been awhile since I humiliated myself by posting my weight, so let’s get that going shall we?!

Beginning of November: 375
Day after Thanksgiving (just for comparison): 378
This morning: 373

So…not really progress. I’m actually up several pounds from a few months ago :/
And I was thinking about it in the shower (where all good thinking occurs) and if I would just be consistent I could be under 300 by late spring, i.e.-bathing suit season! A number I haven’t seen since 2002-ish? It’s time to get moving if I want to make that happen.

Sparkpeople had a great tip to map out December, and look at days when you know it may be hard to stay on track-something that occurs waaaay too often in December.

Dec 4-trip to Austin (8 hrs in the car+ dinner at the Spaghetti Warehouse)
Dec 11- trip to Van Alstyne (lunch out)
Dec 18-Christmas parties!
Dec 19-traveling 19 hrs to Farmington, NM (all meals out + mindless snacking cuz daaaamn that’s a long drive!)
Dec 19-Dec 27-visiting my sister (who is pregnant and most decidedly not dieting 😉 )
Dec 28-Traveling back (see above)
Dec 31-New Years Eve-’nuff said

So, ummm, half the month? LOL It just comes down to good choices. I have to be proactive to these days. They aren’t a surprise-I know they’re coming! I need to plan, plan, plan!

So, what do y’all think? Is a loss possible with this craziness going on this month? Or should I just try to maintain?

Finally did some grocery shopping today-it’s been bad y’all! I didn’t have anything to take today for lunch and *my luck* they had meatloaf and spinach. Is it their goal that NO child eats lunch? Seriously people! And it’s not like the good ol’ days, when I was in school, and they had the “hot line” and the “good line” know what I mean? It’s meatloaf or nuthin’ (thanks Texas Legislature 😉 )

Of course, thanks to my ridiculous dinner, I till managed to consume 1900 calories, even with a skipped lunch. No bueno. I have to balance my eating better so I’ll have more energy.

It is 43 degrees here (it was in the 70’s just a few days ago!) Brrrr, we are freezing! And for some reason my heater isn’t working right now :/ so I’m going to go huddle under a blanket and drink some hot tea!

Happy December y’all!

This entry was posted in blogging, failure, holidays, questions. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to >Hello December!

  1. >You CAN still lose weight this month! Just be very very conscious of what and how much you're putting into your mouth and make sure you're getting some activity in! Good luck, I'm rootin for ya 🙂

  2. Jenn says:

    >I don't think 1,900 calories is a bad day! How many calories are you trying to hit each day?I think you can lose weight this month, if you remain focused and pick your battles. Out of those days listed, which ones can you work with to eat healthy? Perhaps a cooler with lots of fruits and veggies can help you with the trips in the car. And the parties – you could try to have a sparkling water in your hand at all times to keep you from reaching for the snacks.It takes some doing, but you can do it!!! I'm rooting for you!

  3. Tricia says:

    >No reason to just maintain. Set out to succeed!(and how did I grow up in Austin and never eat at the Spaghetti Warehouse? Crazy huh)

  4. >You can do it! While maintaining is fine, losing is better. And just think of how great it will feel doing so in the midst of challenge.

  5. >I'm also rooting for a loss for you! I *really* like the idea of mapping out the month, especially for months like these…

Leave a Reply

