>A New Year!

>I wish I were happier to see 2011 come, but this has not been an awesome vacation for me. I have loved being at home with my kids and adorable husband. Physically I just haven’t been doing well.

I’ve been following the YOU on a Diet plan. Lots of walks and some strength training. I should feel better, more excited, more healthy. But I don’t.
I’m constantly fighting panic attacks. I have been experiencing really strange feelings on my left hand and arm and leg-kind of like pins and needles? It’s hard to explain. I also can’t feel things normally. Like my fingers are desensitized. It’s freaking me out *SO BAD.* So I just curl up and read or sleep all day. And this isn’t the first time I’ve had these feelings. I’ve gone to the doctor about them a few times before.
I have another doc appt on Tuesday. I try not to give in to fear. And I hate being pessimistic. But my mind just keeps going around and around the horrible things it could be.
Gosh what a Debbie Downer I am!!!
I am abundantly blessed. I have a beautiful family, a nice home, bills are paid. I have so much to be thankful for. I am trying to CHOOSE PEACE. Not to give in to the dark edges of panic that are ever-crowding my mind.
I pray for peace and blessings this coming year for all my blog friends 🙂 I want to make a concentrated effort to read more blogs and connect better with the awesome people out in the blogosphere. I have one glorious day of vacation left. The plan is church and then laundry and grocery shopping-getting ready for the week!
Happy New Year’s everybody 🙂
This entry was posted in bad days, catch-up, holidays, medical issues. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to >A New Year!

  1. Tena says:

    >I pray peace and blessings for you and your family. Sometimes a nerve gets a little pinched and it can really create strange feelings. Lets hope and pray that it goes away soon. Keep thinking positive!Happy New Year, Val!

  2. Ash says:

    >My mom has the tingling feelings in her arms/fingertips, too. =/ I hope that it's nothing serious, just a pinched nerve or something. Hang in there! =)

  3. Ash says:

    >Glad I could brighten your day! =) Your comment couldn't have come at a better time, and thanks for all of the great suggestions – I'm looking forward to looking into them. Yay, new books!

Leave a Reply

