>50 degrees in May

>As I sit here in flannel jammies, listening to the heater rumble, it’s hard to believe it is the second day in May. Two days ago I was sweating it out at the park; tonight is supposed to be 37 degrees o_O Veeery unusual for this neck o’ the woods.

April was good to me. I started an awesome exercise regime and lost a whopping 10 lbs in the process. Ahhh the sweet smell of success.
Hubby and I had a $100 bet going last month, which he conceded to me, and it’s on again this month! This time we are divvying it up-$50 bucks for coming under calorie goal the most days, and another $50 for the most exercise minutes. I’m hoping this will be keep me going on the exercise wagon-it’s still my weak area.
I joined “10K a Day (in May!)” which I am super excited about. That cutie Jenn over at Watch My Butt Shrink is hosting it, and I am ready to win it! Errr. . . win something. Or nothing. I’m just excited to be tracking my steps.
I am so, so, so excited it is almost summer. Our school lets kids out 9 days early if they have good behavior/grades/etc, so I have 16 work days with the majority of my students. Glory glory hallelujah! I am in desperate need of a vacation.
I’m just looking forward to *time.* Time to read, write, work out, without skimping any other areas. I’m just so rushed all the time. I am ready to relax.
Well, that does it for. I’m going to visit a few blogs-woohoo!!
Till next time-
Val
This entry was posted in happy happy joy joy, Monthly wrap up, weigh in, weight loss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

