>Lost My Mojo

>One month ago I was excited about working out. I was eating right everyday, staying away from booze, and structuring my life around getting healthy.

What the hell has happened?
The last two weeks have been a blur. I’m too tired to cook so we’ve been eating out(excuse). It’s been too hot to walk outside (excuse). A glass of wine, or three, is a great way to de-stress (EXCUSE).
I’m full of excuses and severely lacking motivation. My pants are tight again. The ten pounds I lost? Right back on my ass. I’m feeling weepy and emotional and unstable and unhealthy.
What is wrong with me?
This entry was posted in confessionbad days motivation. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to >Lost My Mojo

  1. Angela Pea says:

    >What has happened? Nothing except the absolute normal human being sort of stuff. Now you have two choices. Beat yourself up, or dust yourself off and move forward. Personally, I'm for the whole moving forward sort of thing. It's just too weird to slap yourself silly.

  2. Tena says:

    >Hi Val,I'm in the same boat with ya, girl. I've been working too much lately and turning to food as my way to deal with the stress. Which only makes me stress more because I'm gaining weight and my pants are too tight, too. Hang in there. We can get back on track. It's hard, but we CAN do it.

  3. Hman says:

    We just have to take it a day at a time not worry about yesterday and plan for tomorrow.

  4. Maureen says:

    Hi Val,
    It really sucks, but you’re still here and so are we, just take the next best step you can and try to keep doing that. Like the tortoise, walk sideways, turn around, step back, but keep going, you’ll get there. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

